Frontiers in Gamma-Ray Spectroscopy 2012
New Delhi, March 5th - 7th, 2012

Organized by Inter University Accelerator Center, New Delhi, India

Contact Person:
S. Muralithar (Convenor)
Phone: 91-11-26892601
Fax: 91-11-26893666

Scope of the Conference:

This Conference is devoted to gamma spectroscopy, to be held in IUAC, India, in March 2012. The focus of FIG12 will be on the most recent experimental and theoretical advances in the field of nuclear gamma spectroscopy. Additionally, we would like to encourage discussion on subjects of common interest with other fields.

The Conference dates are changed. The new dates of FIG12 are 5th to 7th March 2012 as festival of colours, 'Holi' will be celebrated on 8th March 2012 and it is a national holiday.

The following topics will be covered in the conference:

  • High spin phenomena through complete spectroscopy
  • Phase transitions in nuclear structure
  • Exotic nuclear shapes & new excitation modes
  • Structure of neutron rich nuclei
  • Nuclei near N=Z line
  • Large gamma array and its ancillary detectors

Invited Speakers:

  • H J Wollersheim, GSI
  • Jerzy dudek, Strasbourg, France
  • Giacomo De Angelis, LNL
  • Michael Hass, Weissmann Inst., Israel
  • Augusto machhiaveli, LBNL, USA
  • Stephane Grevy, CENBG, France
  • Johan Nyberg, Uppsala University, Sweden
  • Hiroyoshi Sakurai, RIKEN, Japan
  • Pawel Napiorkowski, University of Warsaw, Poland
  • Jie Meng, Peking University, China
  • Partha Chowdhuri, USA
  • Mike Bentley, University of York, UK
  • Bo Cederwall, RIT, Sweden
  • Shan-Gui Zhou, China
  • Zhipan Li, Southwest University, China
  • Z.Podolyak, Surrey, UK
  • Greg Hackman, TRIUMF, Canada
  • Tadashi Shimoda, Osaka University, Japan
  • A. V. Ramayya, University of Vanderbilt, USA
  • A. Stuchbery, Australian National University, Australia
  • Eiji Ideguchi, CNS, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Mathis Wiedeking, iThemba LABS, South Africa
  • A. Navin, GANIL, France
  • A.K. Sinha, UGC-DAE-CSR, Kolkatta, India
  • Pragya Das, IIT-Mumbai, India
  • L. Chaturvedi, GGDU, Bilaspur, India
  • G. Mukherjee, VECC, India
  • T. Bhattacharjee, VECC, India
  • S. Kumar, Delhi University, India

This page is maintained by Indu Bala (email: